News 

Online Newsletters

The bi-monthly newsletter can be viewed or downloaded online If you wish you can subscribe to the site and you will receive email notification when new content is added.

ONLINE NEWS

 

Members' Meeting

This is held every two months on the first Wednesday at 2.00pm (i.e. Jan, Mar, etc.). It is usually held at the Winding Wheel in Chesterfield and includes a talk by a guest speaker. Prospective members may attend in order to find out more about U3A.

Our next open meeting is the AGM on March the 6th at the Winding Wheel

 

Coffee Mornings

All members and prospective members are welcome at our coffee mornings to meet old friends, make new ones and find out more about all the activities provided by Chesterfield U3A.

These are held between 10.15 and 11.45 on the first Wednesday of months when there is not a member's meeting (i.e. Feb, April, June, Aug, Oct, Dec). The next meeting is at Chesterfield Market Hall, upstairs room 1.

 

Travel Group

Thursday, 21st March:  Rockingham Castle and Stamford

Tuesday, 30th April:  Quarry Bank Mill at Styal

Wednesday, 15th May:  Worcester

Wednesday, 19th June:  Tissington Hall and Casterne House

Tuesday, 2nd July: 'Another Place' at Crosby Beach and The Albert Docks, Liverpool

Thursday, 22 August:  The National Memorial Arboretum

 

Theatre Group 

Cats: Saturday 16th March at 2.00 pm; Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield

The Comedy about a Bank Robbery: Thursday 30th May at 2.00 pm; Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield

The Girl on the Train: Thursday 27 June at 2.00 pm; Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield.  

Avenue Q: Thursday 4 August at 2.00 pm;Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield 

More details and booking forms in March Newsletter; email
theatreat chesterfieldu3a dot org dot uk or phone 07752 177239. 

Booking deadline: Thursday 21 March   

 

For more information on U3A events nationally,  see the events section at www.u3a.org.uk

 

 


 

Chesterfield U3A - www.chesterfieldu3a.org.uk
Registered Charity No. 1064504